The editors of Healthcare Design magazine are pleased to announce the winners of this year’s HCD 10 awards program.

The HCD 10 honors professionals across 10 categories of nominees, shining a spotlight on the broad spectrum of stars in our industry, specifically recognizing accomplishments over the 12 months prior to the nomination period.

The 2018 HCD 10

  • Architect—Jeffrey S. Monzu, vice president, senior project manager, Leo A Daly, Omaha, Neb.
  • Interior Designer—Jocelyn Stroupe, principal, director of healthcare interiors, CannonDesign, Chicago
  • Provider—Debra F. Sukin, regional senior vice president, Houston Methodist; CEO, Houston Methodist The Woodlands, The Woodlands, Texas
  • Clinician—Dr. Robert White, director, regional newborn program, Beacon Health System, South Bend, Ind.
  • Facility Manager—David R. Cozier, vice president, facilities and construction, Mount Carmel Health System, Columbus, Ohio
  • Building Professional—Arash Guity, chief energy engineer, Mazzetti, San Francisco
  • Educator—Jennifer Matthews, associate, architectural designer, Array Architects, Washington, D.C.
  • Researcher—Anjali Joseph, Spartanburg Regional Health System Endowed Chair in Architecture + Health Design, Director of the Center for Health Facilities Design and Testing, Clemson University, Clemson, S.C.
  • Team MVP—Bryan Langlands, principal, NBBJ, New York
  • Outstanding Organization—Advocate Health Care, Chicago

The winners will be celebrated during an HCD 10 awards dinner at the upcoming HCD Forum event taking place Sept. 5-7 in Park City, Utah, and recognized during the Healthcare Design Expo & Conference Nov. 10-13 in Phoenix. Coverage of the winners and their contributions to the industry will appear in the September issue of Healthcare Design and here online.