The editors of Healthcare Design are excited to announce the winners of the 2019 Rising Star awards program.

The awards were launched in 2018 to celebrate individuals who have been involved in healthcare design for fewer than 10 years and are already poised to become the industry’s next great leaders.

The 2019 Rising Stars

  • Austin Ferguson, associate, ZGF Architects LLP, New York
  • Renee Fiala, medical planner, EYP Architecture & Engineering, Houston
  • Brian Giebink, behavioral health planner, HDR, Minneapolis
  • Ariana Hallenbeck, arch II, Perkins&Will, Dallas
  • Emily McGowan, medical planner, HOK, Washington, D.C.
  • Stephen Parker, architect and planner, SmithGroup, Washington, D.C.
  • Erin Peavey, architect and design researcher, associate, HKS Inc., Dallas
  • Kevin Sandrella, electrical engineer, project manager, CMTA Consulting Engineers, Louisville, Ky.
  • MaryAnn Wilmot, healthcare architect, interior designer, Wilmot Sanz, Rockville, Md.

The winners will be profiled in the November issue of Healthcare Design and celebrated during an awards luncheon at the 2019 Healthcare Design Expo & Conference, Nov. 3-5 in New Orleans.