The editors of Healthcare Design magazine selected the winners of this year’s HCD 10 professional awards program.

The HCD 10 honors industry members across 10 categories of nominees, celebrating the broad spectrum of outstanding professionals in our industry. Specifically, the program recognizes accomplishments over the 12 months prior to the nomination period.

The 2020 HCD 10

Architect—Mark Gesinger, principal, ZGF Architects, Seattle, Wash.

Interior Designer—Amy Sickeler, design principal and interior design director for healthcare projects, Perkins and Will, Atlanta

Owner/Provider—Christopher Hoy, senior supervisory construction administration manager, facilities planning & construction, University of Virginia, Facilities Management, Charlottesville, Va.

Clinician— Scott Zeller, MD, vice president of acute psychiatry, Vituity, Emeryville, Calif.

Facility Manager—Abdulrahim Alnatour, facility management and safety director, Almoosa Specialist Hospital, Al-Ahasa, Eastern province, Saudi Arabia

Building Professional—Mark Chrisman, healthcare practice director/vice president, Henderson Engineers, Lenexa, Kan.

Educator—Lisa Lim, assistant professor, College of Architecture, Texas Tech University, Lubbock, Texas

Researcher—Zorana Matić, graduate researcher, SimTigrate Design Lab, School of Architecture, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta

Team MVP—Satoshi Minoshima, MD, professor and chair, Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences, University of Utah, Salt Lake City

Outstanding Organization—HKS Inc., Dallas

Coverage of the winners and their contributions to the industry will appear in the September issue of Healthcare Design and online.